Increase operations: Migration deportes 1,175 Haitian nationals for Dajabón and Elías Piña.

16 October, 2019

It will increase operations: Migration deportes 1,175 Haitian nationals for Dajabón and Elías Piña

SANTO DOMINGO.- The General Directorate of Migration (DGM) deported 1,175 Haitian nationals during migratory interdiction operations carried out in thirteen (13) provinces and the National District, from September 30 to October 11.

In a press release, the DGM warns that it will increase migratory interdiction operations to combat illegal migration, in order to stop undocumented foreigners entering national territory.

The operations, indicates a note from the DGM, covered the demarcations of   Azua, Duarte (San Francisco de Macorís), Espaillat, Mirabal Sisters (Salcedo), La Vega, María Trinidad Sánchez, Montecristi, Monsignor Nouel (Bonao), Neyba, Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Rodríguez, Santo Domingo, Valverde, and the National District.

Migration inspectors were assisted by members of the Army, Navy and Air Force of the Dominican Republic; of the National Police, of CESTUR, representatives of the Public Ministry and of Environment and Natural Resources.

After debugging the detainees, the DGM reported that 1,175 Haitian nationals were repatriated by the border points of Dajabón and Elías Piña.

According to the report in the National District, 387 Haitians were arrested, 126 in the Herbal Mirabal province, 69 in Monsignor Nouel, 284 in Santiago de los Caballeros, 84 Santiago Rodríguez, 220 in   Santo Domingo, 150 in Valverde, 84 in Neyba, 76 in Duarte, 315 in La Vega, 94 in Montecristi, 55 in Espaillat, 96 in María Trinidad Sánchez and 50 in Azua.

The information indicates that the operations were carried out in the Villa Olímpica, Hato Mayor and Puñal sectors of   Santiago; La Culata, Las Auyamas, Tireo Arriba and Tireo Abajo, Burende, Cutupú, Villa Cinda, Villa Elisa and Hatillo Palma in La Vega; Los Pilones, from Azua; Cabrera, Nagua and Pimentel, by María Trinidad Sánchez; the East, West and North municipalities of Santo Domingo

Also in Las Guáranas, from Duarte; Palo Verde, Villa Vásquez and Hatillo Palma de Montecristi; Soursop, Los Cercados and Quebrada Honda, from Espaillat, Licey, La Fuente, Padre las Casas, Villa Verde and Gurabo from Santiago de los Caballeros; Santiago de la Cruz and Loma de Cabrera, of Dajabón; Galván and La Colonia, from Neyba; Esperanza and Anima in Valverde; Las Flores, Los Pedregones, El Tipico and Villa Liberación in Monseñor Nouel.


Tuesday, October 15, 2019